Board of Directors

DSA Board of Directors


Zahoor Ahmed, Vice President & CFO, R.C. Hedreen Co.
Bill Bain, Consulting Design Partner, NBBJ
Marilyn Boss, Managing Director, Marsh & McLennan Companies
Herbert Bridge, Chairman, Ben Bridge Jeweler, Inc.
Rita Brogan, Chair of Board, PRR, Inc.
Patrick Callahan*, CEO, Urban Renaissance Group, LLC
Cary Clark, Chief Strategy Officer, Argosy Cruises & Tillicum Village
Dan Dixon, Vice President, External Affairs, Swedish Health Services
David Douglass, Managing Partner, Tatum
Ben Franz-Knight, Executive Director, Pike Place Market PDA
Patrick Gordon, CEO, Urban Renaissance Group LLC
Dan Greenshields, President, ShareBuilder by Capital One
Bernie Griffin, Managing Director, The 5th Avenue Theatre Association
Ada Healey*, Vice President, Real Estate Development, Vulcan Inc.
James Hendricks, PhD, President, Seattle Children’s Research Institute
Mark Houtchens, President, The Vance Corporation
Gerry Johnson, Partner, Pacifica Law Group
Greg Johnson, President, Wright Runstad & Company
William Justen, Principal, Real Estate,The Justen Company
Megan Karch*, CEO, FareStart
Quentin Kuhrau, President & CEO, Unico Properties LLC
Paul Lambros, Executive Director, Plymouth Housing Group
Ken Lederman, Attorney, Foster Pepper PLLC
Jane Lewis*, Principal, Pine Street Group L.L.C.
Jon Magnusson, Chairman of the Board/CEO, Magnusson Klemencic Associates, Inc.
Leslie Martin, Vice President, NW Regional Manager, Nordstrom
Tomoko Matsuno, CEO, Uwajimaya, Inc.
JackMcCullough, General Counsel & Partner, McCullough Hill Leary, PS
Joe McWilliams, Managing Director/Real Estate Division, Port of Seattle
Norma Miller, Director of Campus Operations, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Carla Murray*, Senior Vice President of Operations – Western Region, Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide
Jim Neal, Managing Principal, Talon Private Capital
Carol Nelson, President, Seattle Market, KeyBank
Blake Nordstrom, President, Nordstrom
Roger Nyhus, President & CEO, Nyhus Communications LLC
Kathy O’Kelley*, Senior Property Manager, Hines
Denny Onslow, Principal, O & S Partners , LLC
Natalie Price, Senior Vice President, Allison + Partners
Fred Rivera, Managing Partner, Perkins Coie
Charles Royer, Downtown Resident
Rita Ryder, Director of Association Services, YWCA USA
Craig Schafer, CEO & Owner, Hotel Andra
John Schoettler*, Director, Global Real Estate and Facilities,
H. Martin Smith, President, Martin Smith Inc.
Tony Stewart, Vice President Business Development, Howard S. Wright
Beth Takekawa, Executive Director, Wing Luke Museum
Todd Timberlake, Chief Real Estate Officer, University of Washington
Bart Waldman, Executive Vice President, Legal & Government Affairs, Seattle Mariners
William Weisfield, Principal, Elliott Bay Asset Solutions
Roy Whitehead, President, Chairman & CEO, Washington Federal
Kathryn Williams, Senior Vice President, Community Relations, HomeStreet Bank
Donald Wise, President & CEO, Metzler Real Estate

Monica Smith, Downtown Residents Advisory Council, Chair
Erik Lausund, Metropolitan Improvement District Ratepayer Advisory Board, Chair

A. M. Clise, Chairman & CEO, Clise Properties, Inc.
Mike Flynn, Consultant, Mike Flynn & Associates
Joshua Green, III, Chairman & CEO, Joshua Green Corporation
Matt Griffin, Managing Partner, Pine Street Group L.L.C.
Yogi Hutsen, President, Coastal Hotel Group
Stephen Koehler, President, Koehler & Company
Jane Rakay Nelson, Attorney at Law, Kantor Taylor Nelson Boyd & Evatt PC
Blake Nordstrom, President, Nordstrom
Richard Redman, Chairman Emeritus, Sellen Construction Company
J. Michael Rona, Principal, Rona Consulting Group
H. Jon Runstad, Chairman & CEO, Wright Runstad & Company
Judith Runstad, Of Counsel, Foster Pepper PLLC
Frederic Weiss, President, Weiss Jenkins Properties

Jack McCullough 2012/14
James Hendricks, PhD 2010/12
Jane Rakay Nelson 2009/10
Patrick Gordon  2008/09
John Hanley 2007/08
Patrick Callahan 2006/07
Mark Houtchens 2005/06
Carla Murray   2004/05
Mike Flynn   2003/04
Matt Griffin  2002/03
Bill Lewis  2001/02
Yogi Hutsen   2000/01
Stephen Koehler 1999/00
Blake Nordstrom 1998/99
J. Michael Rona 1997/98
Harold Green   1996/97
A. M. Clise   1995/96
James Faulstitch 1994/95
Dave Cortelyou   1993/94
Gene Brandzel   1992/93
William Bain   1991/92
Virgil Fassio   1990/91
Joshua Green III 1989/90
Richard Redman 1988/89
John McMillan   1987/88
Judith Runstad   1986/87
Richard Clotfelter 1985/86
John Mangels   1984/85
H. Jon Runstad   1983/84
Walt Williams   1982/83
Jay Porter   1981/82
Herbert Bridge   1980/81
Frederic Weiss   1979/80
Bruce Nordstrom 1978/79
Richard Bangert 1977/78
C. W. Eldridge   1976/77
Donald Covey   1975/76
Bob Patterson   1974/75
Victor Gray   1973/74
Frederick Orth   1972/73
W. J. Pennington 1971/72
James Walsh   1970/71
Lloyd W. Nordstrom 1969/70
Robert Banks   1968/69
James Todd   1967/68
Joe Sjursen   1966/67
Willis Camp   1965/66
Willliam Svensson 1964/65
Winston Brown 1963/64
Ken Coleman 1962/63
H. P. Everest   1961/62
Norton Clapp   1960/61
James Ryan   1959/60
Donald Yates   1958/59

* DSA Executive Committee Member